The Oceanográphic

IMG_8591-COLLAGE (1)

On Wednesday, a couple of my classmates and I went to the Oceanográphic in Valencia. I hadn’t been to an aquarium in a very long time so I was excited to go. I don’t like to set my expectations too high because that tends to ruin things for me, but the Oceanográphic did not disappoint! There was so much to see. We saw a variety of fish, jellyfish, seahorses, spider crabs, sharks, walruses, whales and so much more! We also got to see a dolphin show while we were there, which was very good. One thing that is unique about this aquarium is that kids can have sleepovers in the aquarium. The coolest part is that they get to sleep with the sharks! The sharks actually looked pretty scary to me, but I think having a sleepover at an aquarium would have been pretty awesome as a kid.

One thing I love about sea creatures is that they are all so unique and diverse! Everything God created is unique, but I think you can see the most diversity and uniqueness in sea creatures. To think that God created each and every one of them is so amazing to me! Once again, I was in awe of God’s wonderful creation, and I’m so glad I got to visit the Oceanográphic here in Valencia!

jas

Jasmine- Dr. Wiseman’s daughter- AKA our honorary tour guide 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

