Gandía

For this weekend’s excursion we visited Gandía. On our way to Gandia we made a quick stop at Albufera. This is a freshwater lagoon with an abundance of fish surround by rice fields. It was a beautiful morning when we pulled up, and we got to walk through a cute little town. We saw little Palace, then we walked inside. It was not so little anymore. Simply put it was gorgeous and there was a lot of history there. Colors and paints on the ceilings were vibrant, and I couldn’t help myself but take photos.

It was something you can only dream of seeing, and I got to see it with my own eyes. Inside they had a miniature of what the palace used to be. I took photos of that too. Over the years it had been reduced by battles, and other things. They even saved some of the tiles, and placed them on the walls for everyone to see.

From there, we got back on the bus. They drove a few minutes, and every piled out. We were at the infamous Gandía beach. Gorgeous. Sand, sun, and the Mediterranean…what more could we need? I know! Ice cold drinks, thank goodness they had a little resturant / shop on the beach. We stayed on the beach for a few hours, I got the chance to try some pretty amazing ice cream. I had strawberry cheesecake flavored ice cream. Then we loaded the bus and came back to Valencia…to say I was tired was an understatement. I know I fell asleep on the bus…

 

 

Leave a Reply

